Anita Francis

We are very excited to announce Anita as our 2018 Conni Continence Award winner! A registered nurse since 1994, Anita has not always been in the continence sector. She began her career in Cardiac Nursing and has a distinct memory of a CNA atte...

Anita Image v2

Allison Bryant

We are proud to announce Allison as the 2018 Conni Physiotherapist award winner! Allison has been a physiotherapist for almost 25 years and has predominantly specialised in the assessment and management of women and men living with continence...

Allison Image v2

Amy Lamb

The team here at CONNI are excited to announce the winner of the 2017 Physio CONNI Award is Amy Lamb, an independent and passionate pelvic physiotherapist specialising in men’s, women’s and pelvic health from sunny Townsville. Amy’s focuses on...

Amy Lamb V3

Joanne Dean

Having over 20 years of experience under her belt, we are very excited to announce Joanne as our 2017 CONNI Continence Award winner!  Joanne has had an amazing career so far and really established herself as the go-to gal for her peers when...

Joanne V3

Janie Thompson

Janie Thompson 2016 The winner of the 2016 CONNI Award is Janie Thompson, Continence Service manager at Alfred Health (Caulfield Hospital) , Caulfield, Victoria. Janie receives flights, and accommodation for travel to the International Contine...


Lisa Wragg - 2015

The winner of the 2015 CONNI Award is Lisa Wragg from Victorian Continence Resource Centre, Melbourne, Victoria . Lisa receives flights, accommodation and registration to attend the 2016 Society of Urologic Nurses & Associates (SUN...

Lisa wragg

Claire Dobson 2014 

The winner of the 2014 CONNI Award is Claire Dobson from Bankstown Clinic in NSW. Claire receives flights, accommodation and registration to ICS 2015 in Montreal, Canada.

claire dobson

Kate Sloane - 2013

​ The winner of the 2013 Conni Award is Kate Sloane from Victoria. Kate has extensive experience in the Continence field and his currently completing her Master of Nursing (Continence and Urology). She worked for many years as a midwife a...

Kate Conni Awards 2013

Elizabeth Thomas - 2012

The winner of the 2012 Conni Award is Elizabeth Thomas from Victoria. The award was presented during the the National Continence Foundation of Australia conference held in Brisbane. (see photo with Managing Director of Conni, Glenys Dray...

Elizabeth Thomas 1

Karen Matthews - 2011

2011 Winner - Karen Matthews The winner of the 2011 Conni Award is Karen Matthews from Blue Care in Brisbane. Karen was presented with her award on 16th Nov at the National Continence Foundation of Australia conference held at Crown in Melbourne...

Karen Matthews 2011

Marg Wilson - 2010

Marg is a Continence Nurse Advisor for Bairnsdale Regional Health Service. She has a Master of Nursing and has been working in the Continence arena for 14 years. Marg continually seeks new learning and is dedicated to informing her colleagues. She...

Marg Wilson Conni Awards Winner

Colin Cassells - 2009

Colin has been a member of the ANFC since 1998. He currently holds two positions - Clinical Nurse Consultant (Continence) at Peter James Centre Continence Clinic and Nurse Researcher at the Continence Foundation of Australia. Colin has been active...

IMGP0921 1

Leigh Pretty - 2008

  Leigh has a broad range of nursing experiences and has been working in the continence arena since 1988 and has a Master of Nursing (Continence).  We are very pleased to sponsor Leigh to the International Continence Conference in San...

Leigh Pretty Conni Awards 2008 1

Virginia Ip - 2007

Virginia has been working as a Nurse Continence Advisor for over 7 years. She is committed to helping people with continence issues through clinical care, continence promotion, research and education. Virginia was sponsored to the ICS Conference i...

Virginia Ip Conni Awards

Lorraine Dickson - 2006

Lorraine has been working in the continence field for about 15 years. She has a Masters of Nursing and has a particular interest in continence nursing education. click here to read Lorraine's letter


Denise Edgar - 2005

Denise was sponsored to the ICS Conference in Christchurch New Zealand in November 2006.

Denise Edgar Conni Awards

Donna Coates - 2004

Donna was the inaugral winner of the Conni Awards in 2004. She was sponsored to the international continence conference in Montreal, Canada in August 2005.     Click here to read Donna's letter

Donna Coates Conni Awards